APRIL	٨	2017	
APRIL	4,	2017	

TOWNSHIP

EAST ST. LOUIS TOWNSHIP FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN FOUR)

MOORE

GILMORE

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

(15) WILLIE A. RICCO

WE THE PEOPLE'S PARTY

(16) KELVIN SEARCY WE THE PEOPLE'S PARTY OF EAST ST. LOUIS

(17) TEMERA SHARMAR

(18) ANTONIO JOHNSON WE THE PEOPLE'S PARTY OF EAST ST. LOUIS

(19) MICHAEL ROBERTS EAST ST. LOUIS 1ST

(20) EDITH MOORE EAST ST. LOUIS 1ST

(21) SCOTT R. RANDOLPH

EAST ST. LOUIS 1ST

(22) TROY F. MOSLEY INDEPENDENT

WE THE PEOPLE'S PARTY

OF EAST ST. LOUIS

OF EAST ST. LOUIS

OFFICIAL SPECIMEN BALLOT

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS: To vote, complete the oval to the LEFT of your choice, like this (●). To cast a write-in vote, complete the oval to the LEFT of the blank space provided and print the candidate's name in that space. For specific write-in instructions, refer to the card of instruction posted in the voting booth. If you tear, soil, deface or erroneously mark this ballot, return it to the Election Judge and obtain another. Vote both sides of ballot if applicable.

Landrige Mosly

Executive Director East St. Louis Board of Election Commissioners

CITY

- **CITY OF EAST ST. LOUIS** FOR COUNCILMAN (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN TWO)
- (1) ROBERT \bigcirc **ÈÁSTERN, III**
- (2) JUNE HAMILTON \bigcirc DÉAN
- (3) ROY A. \bigcirc MICKENS
- (4) DERRICK \bigcirc MÁXWELL, SR.

 \bigcirc **PÓWELL, III**

(6) LORENA \bigcirc **ŘÍLEY**

(5) CHARLES R.

EAST ST. LOUIS TOWNSHIP FOR TOWNSHIP SUPERVISOR (VOTE FOR ONE)

TOWNSHIP

- (7) COURTNEY M. \bigcirc **HÓFFMAN, II** WE THE PEOPLE'S PARTY OF EAST ST. LOUIS
- (8) TOMMY DANCY EAST ST. LOUIS 1ST \bigcirc
- (9) DOROTHY M. \bigcirc **JÓSHWAY** INDEPENDENT
- (10) ALVIN L. PARKS, JR. \bigcirc INDÉPENDENT
- (11) BARBARA F. \bigcirc *<u>HENDERSON</u>* INDEPENDEN
 - EAST ST. LOUIS TOWNSHIP FOR TOWNSHIP CLERK (VOTE FOR ONE)
- (12) MICHAEL PIERSON \bigcirc WE THE PEOPLE'S PARTY OF EAST ST. LOUIS
- (13) **HARRY** \bigcirc HOLLINGSWORTH EAST ST. LOUIS 1ST
- (14) KENNETH "BUG" \bigcirc WÁTTS INDEPENDENT

(23) RAYMOND BONDS \bigcirc (24) NATHANIEL \bigcirc **MCCLOUD**

INDEPENDENT

(25) ANTHONY TARVIN INDEPENDENT

PARK

EAST ST. LOUIS PARK DISTRICT FOR PARK COMMISSIONER TO SERVE A FULL 6-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR ONE)

(26) JAMES H. ROSS

 \bigcirc (27) RYAN CASON \bigcirc

	SCHOOL	EDUCA	TIONAL SERVICE REGION	
	ST. LOUIS SCHOOL DISTRICT 189 FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION O SERVE A FULL 4-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR FOUR)	BOA Insti th sar TO	MEMBERS OF THE REGIONAL ARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES (ST. CLAIR COUNTY) ructions to voters: Not more an one may serve from the ne congressional township. SERVE A FULL 6-YEAR TERM TE FOR NOT MORE THAN TWO)	
\bigcirc	(28) LONZO GREENWOOD		(42) JASON MADLOCK	
\bigcirc	(29) KINNIS WILLIAMS, SR.	\bigcirc	TOWNSHIP 1N RANGE 9W (43) MARK EICHENLAUB TOWNSHIP 1S RANGE 7W	
\bigcirc	(30) DE MARIUS "POOHNIE" THOMAS	BOA Inst	MEMBERS OF THE REGIONAL ARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES (ST. CLAIR COUNTY) ructions to voters: Not more an one may serve from the	
\bigcirc	(31) VICTORIA CLAY	sar	RVE AN UNEXPIRED 4-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR ONE)	
\bigcirc	(32) ANTONIA INGRAM		NO CANDIDATE	
\bigcirc	(33) NARTICIA LONG		PROPOSITION OSITION TO IMPOSE COUNTY	
\bigcirc	(34) GWENDOLYN KYLE BROWN	To pay for County of impose ar taxes by 1	C SAFETY OCCUPATION TAXES public safety purposes, shall The St. Clair, Illinois be authorized to increase on its share of local sales % for a period not to exceed 12	
\bigcirc	(35) JOSEPH C. MOORE	years?	(44) YES	
\bigcirc	(36) ROOSEVELT FAIR-KINCAID	\bigcirc	(45) NO	
\bigcirc	(37) JOSEPH JACKSON, JR.	an additio of tangible If imposed being colle terminated	d mean that a consumer would pay nal \$1.00 in sales tax for every \$100 e personal property bought at retail. d, the additional tax would cease ected at the end of 12 years, if not d earlier by a vote of the county	
\bigcirc	(38) DEVON MOODY-GRAHAM	board.	PROPOSITION	
\bigcirc	(39) SHIRLEY B. SAMUELS		AIR COUNTY SCHOOL FACILITY OCCUPATION TAXES	
\bigcirc	(40) DE MARKO R. MOSLEY	occupation "sales tax" the rate of	ailers' occupation tax and a service n tax (commonly referred to as a ") be imposed in St. Clair County at 1% to be used exclusively for ility purposes?	
\bigcirc	(41) LA KEISHA N. ADAMS		(46) YES (47) NO	
		Y	(47) NO YOU HAVE NOW MPLETED VOTING	